2018 Maritime Person of the Year
Congressman Steve Scalise

L-R Sean Duffy, Gala Committee Chairman, Congressman Scalise,
Michael Nation, 1st Vice President.


The Propeller Club of the United States chartered on November 7, 1927, is a non-profit organization, whose membership is representative of every aspect of the maritime industry and whose members reside throughout the United States and the world.
The Propeller Club of New Orleans is dedicated to the enhancement and well being of all interest of the maritime community on local, national, and international basis. It promotes private sector enterprises in ownership and operation of waterborne and inter-modal transportation systems, including associated industries, within the United States and between the United States and its trading partners.

The Propeller Club - Port of New Orleans is comprised of hundreds of individuals representing dozens of organizations in the New Orleans maritime community.
Its membership is composed of a comprehensive representation of the marine industry core companies in the greater New Orleans area - from marine supply and marine surveyors to naval architects and marine engineers; from shipping companies to port administrators; from towing companies to chemical and petroleum companies. We hope that you enjoy learning about us and the Port of New Orleans.


Propeller Club NOLA Board Members

Pictured left to right top row: Leo Falgout - 2nd Vice President, Pat Patrick - Director, Michael Nation - 1st Vice President, Frank Courtenay - Director

Bottom row L - R: Bill Baraldi - President, RADM Joel Whitehead (ret) - Director, Rusty Barkerding - Director, Phil Katz - Secretary/Treasurer, Mary McCarthy - Director

Not pictured Directors: Dennis Bryson, Skipper Chenault, Paul Cooper, Childs Dunbar, Jr., Brett Mason, Capt. Philip Schifflin, Kyle Smith, Ed Stanton ad Ex-Officio Sean Duffy, Craig Smith, Capt. Kristi Luttrell

President William Baraldi
First Vice President Michael Nation
Second Vice President Leo Falgout
Secretary/Treasurer Phil Katz
Ex-Officio Sean Duffy.
Board of Governors Executive Director
Robert E Barkerding, Jr. Mary McCarthy
Dennis Bryson Pat Patrick, Esq.
A.T. Chenault Capt. Philip Schifflin
Paul Cooper Craig Smith
Francis Courtenay, Sr. Kyle Smith
Childs E. Dunbar, Jr. Capt. Edwin Stanton
Capt. Kristi Luttrell Admiral Joel Whitehead (Ret.)
W. Brett Mason  
Cathy Vienne